Austrian Grand Prix

Austrian Grand Prix The Austrian Grand Prix is a Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile sanctioned auto race which was held in 1964, 1970–1987 and 1997–2003. The Grand Prix returned to the Formula One calendar in 2014. The Austrian Grand Prix has been held at two different locations in the Zeltweg area located in Spielberg in southeastern Austria. It was first held at an airfield there for two […]

France Grand Prix

France Grand Prix The French Grand Prix (French: Grand Prix de France), formerly known as the Grand Prix de l’ACF, is a race held as part of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile’s annual Formula One automobile racing championships. It is one of the oldest motor races in the world. It ceased shortly after its centenary […]

Canadian Grand Prix

Canadian Grand Prix The first Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada took place in 1967. The first events were disputed on the Mosport Park circuit and Mont-Tremblant circuit (1968 and 1970). Since 1978 the Grand Prix is held on the Montreal circuit located on the islands of Parc Jean Drapeau. The winner in 1978 was […]

Monaco Grand Prix

Monaco Grand Prix The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the few races to take place on a street circuit. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious automobile races in the world. The first race was won by William Grover-Williams on Bugatti in 1929. The Monaco Grand Prix is organized by the Automobile Club of Monaco, […]

Spain Grand Prix

Spanish Grand Prix The first Spanish Grand Prix took place in 1913 but it was more like a touring car race. Since the beginning of the Drivers World Championship very big names have won this event. Let’s start with Juan Manuel Fangio who won in 1951 and among those who have won several times, Stewart […]

China Grand Prix

Chinese Grand Prix The Chinese Grand Prix is held on the Shanghai Circuit and is part of Formula 1 World Championship since 2004. The first edition was won by Rubens Barrichelloon Ferrari. In 2005, the Chinese Grand Prix, last Grand Prix of the season, was won by Fernando Alonso who finished the year with a victory, his first title of […]

Bahrain Grand Prix

Bahrain​ Grand Prix Added to the calendar of the Formula 1 World Championship in 2004, the Bahrain Formula 1 Grand Prix  takes place at the Sakhir International Circuit. The first edition was won by Michael Schumacher. The following seasons were won by Alonso (2005-2006), Massa (2007-2008), Button (2009), Alonso (2010). In 2011 the race was canceled due to political instability in the country. In 2012 it […]