Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

After the Formula 1 Festival in 2007 in Abu Dhabi announced the creation of a grand prix for 2009.

The inaugural of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix took place in November 2009 and is part of the the Formula 1 World Championship calendar since that date and until 2016 at least. It is held on the Yas Marina Circuit. The first two editions were won by Sebastian Vettel on Red Bull Renault and Lewis Hamilton won in 2011 on McLaren Mercedes.

He is nicknamed “the Sunset Grand Prix” because it begins during the day and ends at night.

Le Circuit Yas Marina

The Yas Marina is located 30 minutes from Abu Dhabi. Like many others it is a creation of Hermann Tilke.

With a total length of 5.554 kilometers, it has 21 curves and the grand prix is made of 56 laps for 311.02 km.


Number of laps : 56
Circuit length : 5.554 km
Race distance : 311.024 km

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes551:34:05.7150
233Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda55+16.772s0
316Charles LeclercFerrari55+43.435s0
477Valtteri BottasMercedes55+44.379s0
55Sebastian VettelFerrari55+64.357s0
623Alexander AlbonRed Bull Racing Honda55+69.205s0
711Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes54+1 lap0
84Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault54+1 lap0
926Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda54+1 lap0
1055Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault54+1 lap0
113Daniel RicciardoRenault54+1 lap0
1227Nico HulkenbergRenault54+1 lap0
137Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari54+1 lap0
1420Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari54+1 lap0
158Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari54+1 lap0
1699Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari54+1 lap0
1763George RussellWilliams Mercedes54+1 lap0
1810Pierre GaslyScuderia Toro Rosso Honda53+2 laps0
1988Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes53+2 laps0
NC18Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes45DN0
Shopping Basket