Austrian Grand Prix

The Austrian Grand Prix is a Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile sanctioned auto race which was held in 1964, 1970–1987 and 1997–2003. The Grand Prix returned to the Formula One calendar in 2014.

The Austrian Grand Prix has been held at two different locations in the Zeltweg area located in Spielberg in southeastern Austria. It was first held at an airfield there for two years, then a permanent race track called the Österreichring was built in 1969 and Formula One first raced there in 1970 and each subsequent race has been held there in three distinct periods as the circuit has been redeveloped and sold.

Red Bull Ring Circuit

In July 2013, it was reported that the circuit’s new owners Red Bull GmbH had reached an agreement with Bernie Ecclestone to revive the Austrian Grand Prix after a ten-year absence from the calendar. The race was given a provisional date of July 2014. And on 6 December, the officially released calendar included the Austrian Grand Prix on it.

Number of laps : 71
Circuit length : 4.318 km
Race distance : 306.452 km

133Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda711:22:01.82225
216Charles LeclercFerrari71+2.724s18
377Valtteri BottasMercedes71+18.960s15
45Sebastian VettelFerrari71+19.610s12
544Lewis HamiltonMercedes71+22.805s11
64Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault70+1 lap8
710Pierre GaslyRed Bull Racing Honda70+1 lap6
855Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault70+1 lap4
97Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari70+1 lap2
1099Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari70+1 lap1
1111Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes70+1 lap0
123Daniel RicciardoRenault70+1 lap0
1327Nico HulkenbergRenault70+1 lap0
1418Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes70+1 lap0
1523Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro Rosso Honda70+1 lap0
168Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari70+1 lap0
1726Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda70+1 lap0
1863George RussellWilliams Mercedes69+2 laps0
1920Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari69+2 laps0
2088Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes68+3 laps0
Shopping Basket