Brasil Grand Prix

The Brazilian Grand Prix was created in 1972 but is part of the Formula 1 World Championship calendar since the following year. Since that it was present in the schedule without interruption. All the races took place on two different circuits: Interlagos and Jacarepagua, with the choice of Interlagos since 1990.

The winning record on the Brazilian Grand Prix belongs to French Alain Prost who won six times from 1982 to 1990. Among the Brazilian drivers there were nine victories from 1973 to 2011, 2 for Fittipaldi, Piquet, Senna, Massa and 1 for Jose Carlos Pace.

Interlagos Circuit

The Interlagos circuit or Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace is located south of Sao Paolo.

The Brazilian Grand Prix is disputed in 71 laps of 4.309 kilometers and a total distance of 306 km.


Number of laps : 71
Circuit length : 4.304 km
Race distance : 305.354 km

133Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda711:33:14.67825
210Pierre GaslyScuderia Toro Rosso Honda71+6.077s18
744Lewis HamiltonMercedes71+11.139s6
355Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault71+8.896s15
47Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari71+9.452s12
599Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari71+10.201s10
63Daniel RicciardoRenault71+10.541s8
84Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault71+11.204s4
911Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes71+11.529s2
1026Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda71+11.931s1
1120Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari71+12.732s0
1527Nico HulkenbergRenault71+18.059s0
1263George RussellWilliams Mercedes71+13.599s0
138Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari71+14.247s0
1423Alexander AlbonRed Bull Racing Honda71+14.927s0
1688Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes70+1 lap0
175Sebastian VettelFerrari65DN0
1816Charles LeclercFerrari65DN0
1918Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes65DN0
NC77Valtteri BottasMercedes51DN0
Shopping Basket