British Grand Prix

The first car race in England took place in 1926 on the Brookland circuit in Surrey. It was organized by Henry Seagrave who won the Grand Prix de France in 1923 and the Grand Prix of San Sebastian in 1924.

The Silverstone circuit hosted the Formula 1 Grand Prix of England since the championship began in 1950, alternating with the circuits of Aintree and Brands Hatch until 1986. But since 1987 all the races were held only on the Silverstone circuit.

The first British Grand Prix was won by Giuseppe Farina on Alfa Romeo.


Silverstone Circuit

The Silverstone circuit is located across two English counties, Northamptonshire and Buckinghamshire.

This is the circuit that hosted the first round of the World Championship Formula 1 in 1950.

The event takes place on 60 laps with a length of 5.141 kilometers for a total distance of 308.46 km race.


Number of laps : 60
Circuit length : 5.141 km
Race distance : 308.460 km

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes521:21:08.45225
277Valtteri BottasMercedes52+24.928s18
316Charles LeclercFerrari52+30.117s15
410Pierre GaslyRed Bull Racing Honda52+34.692s12
533Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda52+39.458s11
655Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault52+53.639s8
73Daniel RicciardoRenault52+54.401s6
87Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari52+65.540s4
926Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda52+66.720s2
1027Nico HulkenbergRenault52+72.733s1
114Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault52+74.281s0
1223Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro Rosso Honda52+75.617s0
1318Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes52+81.086s0
1463George RussellWilliams Mercedes51+1 lap0
1588Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes51+1 lap0
165Sebastian VettelFerrari51+1 lap0
1711Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes51+1 lap0
NC99Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari18DN0
NC8Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari9DN0
NC20Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari6DN0
Shopping Basket