Canadian Grand Prix

The first Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada took place in 1967. The first events were disputed on the Mosport Park circuit and Mont-Tremblant circuit (1968 and 1970).

Since 1978 the Grand Prix is held on the Montreal circuit located on the islands of Parc Jean Drapeau. The winner in 1978 was Gilles Villeneuve on Ferrari. The circuit took his name in 1982 when the pilot was killed during practices of the Belgian Grand Prix.

The Canadian Grand Prix was not disputed in 2009 to give way to other destinations and due to financial problems between local promoters and the FIA​​. It was back in 2010 and agreements were signed to view it in Montreal until 2014.

Gilles Villeneuve Circuit

The Circuit Gilles Villeneuve is located on an island in the middle of the St. Laurent. It hosts the annual Grand Prix of Canada.

The circuit, rapid and spectacular, measures  4.361 km and the race is 305.27 km long for 70 laps.

in addition to Formula 1races, the circuit is open to athletes who are biking, roller skating, running or walking.


Number of laps : 70
Circuit length : 4.361 km
Race distance : 305.270 km

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes701:29:07.08425
25Sebastian VettelFerrari70+3.658s18
316Charles LeclercFerrari70+4.696s15
477Valtteri BottasMercedes70+51.043s12
533Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda70+57.655s11
63Daniel RicciardoRenault69+1 lap8
727Nico HulkenbergRenault69+1 lap6
810Pierre GaslyRed Bull Racing Honda69+1 lap4
918Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes69+1 lap2
1026Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda69+1 lap1
1155Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault69+1 lap0
1211Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes69+1 lap0
1399Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari69+1 lap0
148Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari69+1 lap0
157Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari69+1 lap0
1663George RussellWilliams Mercedes68+2 laps0
1720Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari68+2 laps0
1888Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes67+3 laps0
NC23Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro Rosso Honda59DN0
NC4Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault8DN0
Shopping Basket