Formula 1 World Championship

Chinese Grand Prix

The Chinese Grand Prix is held on the Shanghai Circuit and is part of Formula 1 World Championship since 2004. The first edition was won by Rubens Barrichelloon Ferrari.

In 2005, the Chinese Grand Prix, last Grand Prix of the season, was won by Fernando Alonso who finished the year with a victory, his first title of World Champion and the World Champion title for the team Renault.

In 2009 it was the Redbull team who won its first victory thanks to Sebastian Vettel.

Shanghai Circuit

The Shanghai International Circuit was designed as several others by Hermann Tilke, the German architect. It cost $ 450 million.

It is characterized, like all circuits Hermann Tilke, by a succession of short straights and tight curves that promote overtaking.

The circuit is 5451 meters long and the grand prix with 56 laps is 305.256 km long.


Number of laps : 56
Circuit length : 5.451 km
Race distance : 305.256 km


1Lewis HamiltonMercedes561:32:06.35025
2Valtteri BottasMercedes56+6.552s18
3Sebastian VettelFerrari56+13.744s15
4Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda56+27.627s12
5Charles LeclercFerrari56+31.276s10
6Pierre GaslyRed Bull Racing Honda56+89.307s9
7Daniel RicciardoRenault55+1 lap6
8Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes55+1 lap4
9Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari55+1 lap2
10Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro Rosso Honda55+1 lap1
11Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari55+1 lap 
12Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes55+1 lap 
13Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari55+1 lap 
14Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault55+1 lap 
15Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari55+1 lap 
16George RussellWilliams Mercedes54+2 laps 
17Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes54+2 laps 
18Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault50DN 
NCDaniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda41DN 
NCNico HulkenbergRenault16DN 
Shopping Basket