Hungarian Grand Prix

The first edition of the Hungarian Grand Prix was held in 1936, the following was the Formula 1 Grand Prix in 1986 on the Hungaroring circuit.

This race generally occurs in summer under a suffocating heat that undermines both men and machines.

This Grand Prix has often been the scene of spectacular duel as in 1986 between Piquet and Senna or in 1988 between Senna and Prost. It saw the coronation of two world champions in 1992 with Mansell and Michael Schumacher in 2001.

In 2009 it was confirmed that the Hungarian Grand Prix would be held until at least 2016.


Hungaroring Circuit

The Hungaroring circuit is situated 18km from Budapest. It was built from 1985 to propose a Grand Prix beyond the Iron Curtain.

The track is 4.381 km long. The Hungarian Grand Prix with 70 laps gives a race distance of 306.67 km


Number of laps : 70
Circuit length : 4.381 km
Race distance : 306.670 km

144Lewis HamiltonMercedes701:35:03.7960
233Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda70+17.796s0
35Sebastian VettelFerrari70+61.433s0
416Charles LeclercFerrari70+65.250s0
555Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault69+1 lap0
610Pierre GaslyRed Bull Racing Honda69+1 lap0
77Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari69+1 lap0
877Valtteri BottasMercedes69+1 lap0
94Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault69+1 lap0
1023Alexander AlbonScuderia Toro Rosso Honda69+1 lap0
1111Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes69+1 lap0
1227Nico HulkenbergRenault69+1 lap0
1320Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari69+1 lap0
143Daniel RicciardoRenault69+1 lap0
1526Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda68+2 laps0
1663George RussellWilliams Mercedes68+2 laps0
1718Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes68+2 laps0
1899Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari68+2 laps0
1988Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes67+3 laps0
NC8Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari49DN0
Shopping Basket