Japanese Grand Prix

The Formula 1 Grand Prix of Japan is one of the events of the World Championship since 1976. The first two events were held on the Fuji Speedway, but during the second an accident between Gilles Villeneuve and Ronnie Peterson killed two people behind safety barriers.

The next ten years the Japanese Grand Prix will not be disputed. It was back in 1987 and has since continuously been held on the Suzuka circuit except in 2007 and 2008 returning to Fuji Speedway.

The race is by the end of the Championship season and has often a decisive role for the titles of World Champion Pilots  and Constructors.

Suzuka Circuit

The Suzuka circuit is 50 km from Nagoya and 150 km from Osaka. It hosts the Japanese Grand Prix since 1987 except for two years.

The race runs for 67 laps of 4.563 kilometers for a total distance of 305.721 kilometers.


Number of laps : 67
Circuit length : 4.563 km
Race distance : 305.721 km

177Valtteri BottasMercedes521:21:46.75525
25Sebastian VettelFerrari52+13.343s18
344Lewis HamiltonMercedes52+13.858s16
423Alexander AlbonRed Bull Racing Honda52+59.537s12
555Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault52+69.101s10
716Charles LeclercFerrari51+1 lap6
63Daniel RicciardoRenault51+1 lap8
810Pierre GaslyScuderia Toro Rosso Honda51+1 lap4
1027Nico HulkenbergRenault51+1 lap1
1118Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes51+1 lap0
1226Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda51+1 lap0
134Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault51+1 lap0
147Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari51+1 lap0
158Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari51+1 lap0
1699Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari51+1 lap0
1720Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari51+1 lap0
911Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes51+1 lap2
1863George RussellWilliams Mercedes50+2 laps0
1988Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes50+2 laps0
NC33Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda14DN0
Shopping Basket