Monaco Grand Prix

The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the few races to take place on a street circuit. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious automobile races in the world. The first race was won by William Grover-Williams on Bugatti in 1929.

The Monaco Grand Prix is organized by the Automobile Club of Monaco, whose name originally was “Sport Vélocipédique et Automobile de Monaco”,  who also organizes the Monte Carlo Rally.

Anthony Noghes is at the origins of this Grand Prix and Prince Pierre inaugurated it in 1929 by a lap of honor. There were several periods with no Grand Prix in Monaco but since 1955 this is one of the best events for drivers and fans of Formula 1.

For more details visit our Monaco Grand Prix website

If you come to Monaco for Grand Prix, you may want to find a hotel in Monaco or make a restaurant reservation in Monte-Carlo. And for those wishing to live in the Principality we offer you several sites to help you in your search like the yellow pages of MonacoMonaco banks directoryMonaco real estate listings and the portal of job offers in Monaco.

Monaco Circuit

The track is virtually the same since 1950, there have been some changes especially on the harbour hosting the start line, stands and Sainte Devote or the Rascasse.

The Grand Prix of Monaco measures 3.34 km and the race lasts 78 laps for a distance of 260.52 km.

The street circuit of Monaco allow to watch the race from a restaurant or a hotel in MonteCarlo but also from a private terrace in VIP hospitality.


Number of laps : 78
Circuit length : 3.340 km
Race distance : 260.520 km

If you plan to attend the Monaco Grand Prix, you can find a hotel in Monaco or book a restaurant in Monte-Carlo. And for those who plan to move in the Principality you should have a look to different websites yellow pages Monaco, the directory of banks in Monaco, real estate ads in Monaco and job offers in Monaco.

Pos Num Pilote Team Laps Time Points
1 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 78 1:43:28.437 25
2 5 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 78 +2.602s 18
3 77 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 78 +3.162s 15
4 33 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing Honda 78 +5.537s 12
5 10 Pierre Gasly Red Bull Racing Honda 78 +9.946s 11
6 55 Carlos Sainz McLaren Renault 78 +53.454s 8
7 26 Daniil Kvyat Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda 78 +54.574s 6
8 23 Alexander Albon Scuderia Toro Rosso Honda 78 +55.200s 4
9 3 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 78 +60.894s 2
10 8 Romain Grosjean Haas Ferrari 78 +61.034s 1
11 4 Lando Norris McLaren Renault 78 +66.801s 0
12 11 Sergio Perez Racing Point BWT Mercedes 77 +1 lap 0
13 27 Nico Hulkenberg Renault 77 +1 lap 0
14 20 Kevin Magnussen Haas Ferrari 77 +1 lap 0
15 63 George Russell Williams Mercedes 77 +1 lap 0
16 18 Lance Stroll Racing Point BWT Mercedes 77 +1 lap 0
17 7 Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari 77 +1 lap 0
18 88 Robert Kubica Williams Mercedes 77 +1 lap 0
19 99 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari 76 +2 laps 0
NC 16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 16 DN 0
Shopping Basket