Formula 1 World Championship

Portuguese Grand Prix

The Portuguese Automobile Grand Prix is ​​a motorsport competition that took place mainly in the 1950s, then from the 1980s to the 1990s.

It was a Formula 1 world championship event between 1958 and 1960 and then from 1984 to 1996 when it was contested on the Estoril circuit, located west of Lisbon.

In 2020, due to the Covid-19 pandemic which disrupts the calendar, the Portuguese Grand Prix is ​​back, organized for the first time on the Algarve circuit in Portimão.

Algarve Circuit

The Autódromo Internacional do Algarve (also known as the Portimão Circuit) is a sports complex dedicated to motorsports, located in Portimão in the Algarve region, in the south of Portugal. Construction was completed in October 2008.

The complex has a 4.692 km racing circuit as well as a go-kart circuit. The inaugural race took place on November 2, 2008 with a World Superbike Championship event.


Number of laps : 66
Circuit length : 4.653 km
Race distance : 306.826 km

Pos Pilote Team Laps Time
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 66 1:34:31.421
2 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing Honda 66 +29.148s
3 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 66 +33.530s
4 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing Honda 66 +39.735s
5 Lando Norris McLaren Mercedes 66 +51.369s
6 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 66 +55.781s
7 Esteban Ocon Alpine Renault 66 +63.749s
8 Fernando Alonso Alpine Renault 66 +64.808s
9 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren Mercedes 66 +75.369s
10 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri Honda 66 +76.463s
11 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 66 +78.955s
12 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari 65 +1 lap
13 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin Mercedes 65 +1 lap
14 Lance Stroll Aston Martin Mercedes 65 +1 lap
15 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri Honda 65 +1 lap
16 George Russell Williams Mercedes 65 +1 lap
17 Mick Schumacher Haas Ferrari 64 +2 laps
18 Nicholas Latifi Williams Mercedes 64 +2 laps
19 Nikita Mazepin Haas Ferrari 64 +2 laps
NC Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari 1 DNF
Shopping Basket