Singapore Grand Prix

Singapore is independent only since 1965. The first Singapore Grand Prix was disputed in 1966 and was held on the Thomson Road circuit which received before the Malaysian Grand Prix.

The first Formula 1 Grand Prix of Singapore was held in 2008 on the Singapore street circuit. Designed by Hermann Tilke, it twists in the heart of the marina but one of the peculiarities of this grand prix is that it is disputed at night for climate reasons, but also to allow the European spectators to watch it.

The first edition of this grand prix was won by Fernando Alonso on Renault.


Singapore urban Circuit

The Urban Circuit in Singapore whose official name is Marina Bay Street Circuit measures 5.073 km with 23 curves.

The race runs for 61 laps for a total distance of 309,453 km


Number of laps : 61
Circuit length : 5.073 km
Race distance : 309.453 km

15Sebastian VettelFerrari611:58:33.66725
216Charles LeclercFerrari61+2.641s18
333Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda61+3.821s15
444Lewis HamiltonMercedes61+4.608s12
577Valtteri BottasMercedes61+6.119s10
623Alexander AlbonRed Bull Racing Honda61+11.663s8
74Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault61+14.769s6
810Pierre GaslyScuderia Toro Rosso Honda61+15.547s4
927Nico HulkenbergRenault61+16.718s2
1099Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari61+17.855s1
118Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari61+35.436s0
1255Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault61+35.974s0
1318Lance StrollRacing Point BWT Mercedes61+36.419s0
143Daniel RicciardoRenault61+37.660s0
1526Daniil KvyatScuderia Toro Rosso Honda61+38.178s0
1688Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes61+47.024s0
1720Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari61+86.522s0
NC7Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari49DN0
NC11Sergio PerezRacing Point BWT Mercedes42DN0
NC63George RussellWilliams Mercedes34DN0
Shopping Basket