Hungarian Grand Prix

Hungarian Grand Prix The first edition of the Hungarian Grand Prix was held in 1936, the following was the Formula 1 Grand Prix in 1986 on the Hungaroring circuit. This race generally occurs in summer under a suffocating heat that undermines both men and machines. This Grand Prix has often been the scene of spectacular […]

British Grand Prix

British Grand Prix The first car race in England took place in 1926 on the Brookland circuit in Surrey. It was organized by Henry Seagrave who won the Grand Prix de France in 1923 and the Grand Prix of San Sebastian in 1924. The Silverstone circuit hosted the Formula 1 Grand Prix of England since […]

Austrian Grand Prix

Austrian Grand Prix The Austrian Grand Prix is a Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile sanctioned auto race which was held in 1964, 1970–1987 and 1997–2003. The Grand Prix returned to the Formula One calendar in 2014. The Austrian Grand Prix has been held at two different locations in the Zeltweg area located in Spielberg in southeastern Austria. It was first held at an airfield there for two […]

France Grand Prix

France Grand Prix The French Grand Prix (French: Grand Prix de France), formerly known as the Grand Prix de l’ACF, is a race held as part of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile’s annual Formula One automobile racing championships. It is one of the oldest motor races in the world. It ceased shortly after its centenary […]

Canadian Grand Prix

Canadian Grand Prix The first Formula 1 Grand Prix of Canada took place in 1967. The first events were disputed on the Mosport Park circuit and Mont-Tremblant circuit (1968 and 1970). Since 1978 the Grand Prix is held on the Montreal circuit located on the islands of Parc Jean Drapeau. The winner in 1978 was […]

Azerbaïdjan Grand Prix

Azerbaijan Grand Prix The first Formula 1 Grand Prix in Azerbaijan took place in 2016 on the Baku urban circuit under the name of the European Formula 1 Grand Prix. In 2017 it takes for the first time the name of Grand Prix of Azerbaijan. The first Grand Prix on the Baku circuit was won by Nico Rosberg on June 19, […]

Monaco Grand Prix

Monaco Grand Prix The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the few races to take place on a street circuit. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious automobile races in the world. The first race was won by William Grover-Williams on Bugatti in 1929. The Monaco Grand Prix is organized by the Automobile Club of Monaco, […]

Spain Grand Prix

Spanish Grand Prix The first Spanish Grand Prix took place in 1913 but it was more like a touring car race. Since the beginning of the Drivers World Championship very big names have won this event. Let’s start with Juan Manuel Fangio who won in 1951 and among those who have won several times, Stewart […]

Bahrain Grand Prix

Bahrain​ Grand Prix Added to the calendar of the Formula 1 World Championship in 2004, the Bahrain Formula 1 Grand Prix  takes place at the Sakhir International Circuit. The first edition was won by Michael Schumacher. The following seasons were won by Alonso (2005-2006), Massa (2007-2008), Button (2009), Alonso (2010). In 2011 the race was canceled due to political instability in the country. In 2012 it […]

German Grand Prix

German Grand Prix The German Grand Prix was created in 1926 and became a race of the Formula 1 Championship in 1951. Since then, the race has always been disputed without three times in 1955, 1960 and 2007, this last year the event was disputed as the European Grand Prix. Apart from a passage by […]